Page 1 of 1

Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 01 November 2017, 15:49
by pogjack
Can we use both the Artnet output and DMX Output at same time.

Re: Artnet and dmx

PostPosted: 01 November 2017, 20:34
by TimH
Sure can mate. Just remember that for each D512 interface you have plugged in, you can use one universe over dmx and one universe over artnet. If you Need more universes then you need more interfaces

Re: Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 22 January 2018, 05:43
by pogjack
I thought they said you get a free universe with Artnet. So you can use 2 universes with artnet on one dongle.

Re: Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 22 January 2018, 10:55
by TimH
pogjack wrote:So you can use 2 universes with artnet on one dongle.


Technically yes. However this means you will have no universes over DMX. Hope that makes sense.

Re: Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 16 April 2018, 22:15
by thorehl
That does not make sence.
Can we use universe 1 for dmx and 2 for Artnet with only one dongle connected?

Re: Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 16 April 2018, 22:22
by thorehl
Nevermind. Found the answer here
/viewtopic.php?f=81&t=4504

Re: Can we use Artnet and DMX at same time ?

PostPosted: 16 April 2018, 22:22
by TimH
thorehl wrote:That does not make sence.
Can we use universe 1 for dmx and 2 for Artnet with only one dongle connected?


Yes you can