Can ShowXpress receive ARTNET?

control Artnet fixtures

Can ShowXpress receive ARTNET?

Postby knappy » 12 July 2016, 04:31

I'm trying to send RGB values via ARTNET from 1 computer to another. It's getting to the target computer that is running ShowXpress v8 and I can confirm the packets are being received via ArtNetominator but I don't know how to confirm ShowXpress is receiving it? Any thoughts or feedback is welcome.... Thank you in advance.
knappy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 July 2016, 04:23

Re: Can ShowXpress receive ARTNET?

Postby support » 12 July 2016, 11:02

Sorry but our software is not able to receive Artnet data.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8069
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Can ShowXpress receive ARTNET?

Postby knappy » 12 July 2016, 14:03

Thanks that explains it... would be a nice feature for a future version :-)
knappy
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 12 July 2016, 04:23


Return to Artnet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest