Artnet & Capture

control Artnet fixtures

Artnet & Capture

Postby Shakes » 22 December 2020, 10:29

I'm considering returning to using "The Lighting Controller" after a few years of using hardware lighting desks and sadly no longer own my old D512 interface.
I'm aware that artmet does not function within the software unless the program detects a compatible interface.
If I were to run the Lighting Controller and Capture Visualiser on the same Windows PC with an interface connected, is it possible to route Artnet internally or does it need to transmit via the interface?
If this is the case, can you advise the best configuration for using Capture with The Lighting Controller?

Thanks
Shakes
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 March 2012, 19:02
Location: Midlands - UK

Re: Artnet & Capture

Postby support » 22 December 2020, 13:53

Sorry but we think an internal Artnet communication is not possible inside the PC.
Our software needs the PC Ethernet port to send out the Artnet data.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9052
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Artnet & Capture

Postby Shakes » 23 December 2020, 17:09

UPDATE
I managed to get the loan of my old D512 interface and with it connected it is possible to route Artnet internally to Capture visualiser.
Shakes
 
Posts: 54
Joined: 29 March 2012, 19:02
Location: Midlands - UK

Re: Artnet & Capture

Postby support » 23 December 2020, 18:12

Good news !
(certainly not easy to set up)
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9052
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Artnet

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest