Page 1 of 1

Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 07:12
by Fabian
hi

i am running sweetligt 9.1.11 whit lates drivers on a pc.
i have created both generator files and steps. when i run it from the computer it works well. but when i upload it it has lost parameters.
if i go in to the created files in stnd alone foldet and look on them i kan se that fixtures that supose to do the same thing, in not doning the same thing at all.
al amatures in the picture is set to do the same thing, but when the program creates the uppload file it gets wrong.

any ideas?

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 08:41
by support
If we right understood, the problem is:
- the scene "universe1_button14.sce" played in the tab Steps is ok
- after scenes upload process, the scene played by the button 14 of the dmx interface is not ok

Could you please confirm that ?

If the answer is "yes", could you please tell us more about the problem ?
- which channels are wrong ?
- what are the wrong channels doing ?
- ...

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 09:05
by Fabian
yes

the original file doesent look the same
all the channels maks the universe1_button*.sce slightly different than the original, som channels missing m.m.
i send a picture of how the scen should look.
its eaven worse whit generated files that is converted to universe1_button*.sce. if i load those converted files in steps, it also playd thon wrong way
. but then i play the original generated file i the timeline its working well.
i would say that it's the conversation that the program makes it self when you load it on to the rack theat creates the problem

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 10:00
by support
The dmx interface is able to play exclusively Steps scenes, and the conversion of Generator scenes to Steps scenes is unfortunately destructive.
In order the Steps scene respects more accurately the Generator scene, you may insert more points in the curves in Generator.

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 11:43
by Fabian
hi

eaven the step scens is bad translated

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 11:50
by Fabian
tis is the translated step scen that the program does it self during uppload

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 17 January 2019, 11:52
by Fabian
and this is the original.

Re: Problem uploading timelines to stand alone

PostPosted: 18 January 2019, 09:26
by support
We are not able to see any difference between the "original" screenshot and the previous one !
Please explain !!!