Looping a scene

upload scenes in the standalone memory of the interface

Looping a scene

Postby barham82 » 09 March 2016, 18:38

Hi guys

I have been employed to program a scene for a large retail company's shop windows. They have purchased this software, and I have a couple of LED strobes that I need to create a scene with, where a lightning bolt appears. I haven't got a problem programming this, but the display has to repeat this lightning bolt on loop in these shop windows for a 6 week duration. I'm assuming that at some point they will want to be stopped for the night and then restarted the next day, but I imagine it needs to run for 12-15 hours continuously. I see there is no loop function which is alarming! Is there any other way to achieve this?! I'm going to the studio tomorrow to program for them so want to see if it's bad news or not?

Your help most appreciated!
barham82
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 March 2016, 18:34

Re: Looping a scene - urgent

Postby support » 10 March 2016, 08:37

The scenes, which are stored in the interface, are always looping.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7704
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Looping a scene - urgent

Postby barham82 » 10 March 2016, 11:50

AH, that's great! I've just discovered this too.

Can you confirm that the loop would continue constantly (i.e. there is no time limit on how long the loop plays for) It needs to run for approx 12 hours a day and the USB power adaptor will be plugged into a digital power timer to switch it on and off as necessary.

Thanks,
Chris
barham82
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 09 March 2016, 18:34

Re: Looping a scene

Postby support » 10 March 2016, 17:30

Yes, the loop would continue constantly.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7704
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to StandAlone

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest