Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

create synch shows with video, audio and lights

Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

Postby James 100 » 06 February 2024, 22:33

Have a good spec PC, the usual sync issues, plays correct sometimes, other times is doesn't

Currently installed version 9.3.11, used the fix file, made no difference.

Experimenting with it now, no difference if I have the file as an MP3 or Wav

Only thing I noticed is if you have timeline open and you set the red arrow near to a sequence, it plays from that point perfectly every time, play whole thing from the start and it loses sync nearly every time.

UPDATE...
Set Red arrow to 0:00:00.1 and play from that point, it's in sync every time.
Set Red arrow to 0:00:00.0 and it's out of sync.

So when I play from start by pressing 'home' then 'space' it's out of sync, same when you use button, it's playing from 0:00:00:0 so think this is the issue..?
James 100
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 February 2024, 18:19

Re: Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

Postby Luc Henrion » 07 February 2024, 08:53

Congrats for checking this ! I can't verify right now but indeed, this points to a buffer issue AFAIK
Luc Henrion
 
Posts: 262
Joined: 30 March 2015, 06:57

Re: Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

Postby mrchacha100 » 09 February 2024, 11:15

We have been screaming about this issue on Mac for over 6 months and the guys fixed this in the last fix file for OSX. I don't know if you have access to a mac but the latest one has perfect sync. I can't comment on the PC version but hopefully they find a solution for you. It's so frustrating.
mrchacha100
 
Posts: 90
Joined: 02 April 2018, 11:56

Re: Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

Postby Niffo » 15 February 2024, 14:05

Please can you confirm you are using Windows, send us your lightshow via WeTransfer and tell us how to reproduce?
Niffo
Administrateur
 
Posts: 704
Joined: 07 December 2009, 15:59
Location: France

Re: Timeline Sync Issue, could this be the problem?

Postby James 100 » 17 February 2024, 02:00

Niffo wrote:Please can you confirm you are using Windows, send us your lightshow via WeTransfer and tell us how to reproduce?


Windows 11 Home, did the same on Windows 10 pro

Connect up a physical par can

I added any Wav or MP3 to audio timeline, made no difference
Placed any kind of scene, simple par flash or equivalent. if this was a par light flash, place this on the beat for a bar or 2, manually placed or use Control 'M' then snap the scene to these points.

press 'home' to start to play from beginning, check if in sync. - probably find it isn't, occasionally it is.

Now try this.

Set Red arrow to 0:00:00.1 and play from that point, it's in sync every time.
Set Red arrow to 0:00:00.0 and it's out of sync.
Hence when you press a 'Button' to trigger a timeline it tends to be out of sync because it's playing from 0:00:00.0
James 100
 
Posts: 5
Joined: 04 February 2024, 18:19


Return to Live - TimeLine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest