BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines? [fixed]

create synch shows with video, audio and lights

BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines? [fixed]

Postby Pauluzzz » 03 January 2021, 11:24

Hi there, I was wondering, is there a specific reason why the BPM/Beat multiplier feature (2/1, 4/1 ... 32/1) is not available in the timelines? It is there in the buttons, but not in the Properties of the scenes in the timelines... I'd like to complete scenes (e.g chaser) consisting of 2 or 4 steps in one beat, what I do now is multiply the BPM by 4 and set it in the timeline by means of the BPM tool, and then calculate for each newly added scene the BPM it requires, but wouldn't it be more logical to have this done in the speed properties just like the buttons)? (And en passant remove the limit of 500...)
Pauluzzz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 June 2018, 06:28

Re: BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines?

Postby support » 06 January 2021, 08:54

Yes, this makes sense.
Added in ToDo list.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9052
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines?

Postby support » 08 January 2021, 19:10

Done in the fix file.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9052
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines? [fixed]

Postby Pauluzzz » 11 January 2021, 17:17

Great, works as a charm, I like fix files.

But, are the BPM steps namings properties correct ("Txt_BPMSpeedStep" instead of simple "Step")?
Pauluzzz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 June 2018, 06:28

Re: BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines? [fixed]

Postby support » 11 January 2021, 18:26

Did you also replace the folder "language" ?
https://thelightingcontroller.com/viewt ... =85&t=3438
When there is a folder called "language", this means the text in the software has been updated. To see this new text in the software, please copy the ini files ("english.ini", ..., "spanish.ini") in the folder "../language/" of your software.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 9052
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: BPM/Beat multiplier feature in timelines? [fixed]

Postby Pauluzzz » 12 January 2021, 15:14

No, I hadn't indeed, just done so and now works well. Thanks!
Pauluzzz
 
Posts: 30
Joined: 01 June 2018, 06:28


Return to Live - TimeLine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests