V9 Issue

create synch shows with video, audio and lights

V9 Issue

Postby Cablecr69 » 24 August 2018, 13:33

When placing scenes on the timeline, if I change the colour of a moving head from red to blue for example...I get a mix of the two colours.... I've made sure that the red channel is disabled on the blue scene and visa versa.....this is happening with all fixtures..... I'm not sure this happened in V8 ...I thought the last scene overrides previous providing channels are disabled.

The only way around it is to put stop markers at every change.

Giving V9 an outing this weekend with my Phil Collins Tribute show.....All runs off ShowXpress.

The Scenes we created in V8.

I'll try creating a scene in V9 to see if that makes a differnce.

Thanks,

Chris
Cablecr69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 13 February 2017, 20:05

Re: V9 Issue

Postby JohnRichards » 24 August 2018, 17:53

This will happen as no change will be made on the disables channel.
I always make sure that my RGB scenes have all three colours enables ( eg Red will be R=255 G=0 B=0, and Blue will be R=0 G=0 B=255)
Hope this helps
John
JohnRichards
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 26 September 2011, 16:42

Re: V9 Issue

Postby marco » 25 August 2018, 03:53

Cablecr69 wrote: ...I thought the last scene overrides previous providing channels are disabled.


Chris


No its the opposite
Disabled= not aktive, you put the scenes on top of each other
Enable = aktive (the fader is green) the last takes over
marco
 
Posts: 135
Joined: 24 December 2009, 16:43

Re: V9 Issue

Postby Cablecr69 » 28 August 2018, 22:05

Thanks Guys,

I had read somewhere to disbale unused channels but i guess when color changing we need to zero or give the new values......Used V9 on Saturday as self contained singer with tracks played and lights synced using timelines as buttons.... worked flawlessly.
Cablecr69
 
Posts: 9
Joined: 13 February 2017, 20:05


Return to Live - TimeLine

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests