Request - 'Disable Button' Option

create pages with buttons to trigger scenes

Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby muscanto » 28 March 2019, 20:32

Support-

It would be very helpful if you could add an option in the right click menu on a button to "Disable Button." That works on both Macro's, Scenes and Generator buttons. Disabling a button would give it a grayed out look with some sort of marking indicating it is disabled so it cannot be pushed or triggered by external source.

There's often times where I want to disable buttons in my show but not remove them. My show scales and and not all elements are used in every show.
muscanto
 
Posts: 91
Joined: 22 June 2015, 13:10

Re: Request - Disable Button Option

Postby support » 29 March 2019, 16:45

Understood (makes sense) and noted.
If some "+1" posts are coming, we will add this in the ToDo list.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8172
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby Luc Henrion » 30 March 2019, 08:24

+1 8-)
I have exactly the same situations
Luc Henrion
 
Posts: 144
Joined: 30 March 2015, 06:57

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby tcld » 08 April 2019, 18:54

yes! +1
tcld
 
Posts: 6
Joined: 08 April 2019, 18:52

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby Bobnjul » 09 April 2019, 21:16

+1 great idea
Bobnjul
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 07 December 2016, 01:01
Location: Powell (Columbus) Ohio

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby DeeStage » 10 April 2019, 07:28

+1
DeeStage
 
Posts: 36
Joined: 19 May 2015, 18:40

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby JacobJB » 06 May 2019, 20:40

+1
JacobJB
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 12 August 2017, 03:40

Re: Request - 'Disable Button' Option

Postby Bobnjul » 16 May 2019, 18:04

+ 1
Bobnjul
 
Posts: 28
Joined: 07 December 2016, 01:01
Location: Powell (Columbus) Ohio


Return to Live - Buttons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests