V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

post here topics for Windows only

V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby jmcroberts » 25 December 2016, 03:24

So I am running ShowXpress V 8.2.4 and have installed the latest driver for the Chauvet 512 on a HP Pavillion running Windows 10. I have been able to sucessfully run the lights with the older ShowXpress V 7. but if I uninstall that version and upgrade to this new version the light does not respond. The light is blinking on my 512 and the light is correctly addressed and set to run in DMX mode. ThThanks,e sliders are moving in the program and I have tried more than one cord. I have only one light hooked up to the interface, a Chauvet Intimidator Spot 255. Can you give suggestions on where I can go from here to get the light to respond. I am confused as to why it works with the older version with no issue but the new version does not. Thanks

[image]
jmcroberts
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 December 2016, 02:23

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby support » 26 December 2016, 14:58

Do you see the channel (red line) moving in the dmx bargraph ?
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby jmcroberts » 01 January 2017, 22:41

Sorry where do I find the DMV bar graph.. I am not sure what you mean.
jmcroberts
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 December 2016, 02:23

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby support » 02 January 2017, 09:19

main menu => Windows => DMX bargraph
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8067
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby jmcroberts » 06 January 2017, 01:05

Yes the red bar graph lines move.

[image]

However if I look at my usb driver this is what I find

[image]
jmcroberts
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 December 2016, 02:23

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby Niffo » 06 January 2017, 08:55

Did you change something in the general Preferences, tab "DMX universes mapping" ?
Niffo
Administrateur
 
Posts: 562
Joined: 07 December 2009, 15:59
Location: France

Re: V8 not operating fixture but v 7 did.. what now?

Postby jmcroberts » 06 January 2017, 22:25

no I have not changed anything
jmcroberts
 
Posts: 4
Joined: 25 December 2016, 02:23


Return to Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests