Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9 [fixed]

create scenes with steps

Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9 [fixed]

Postby Earl Harvey » 06 December 2018, 08:38

In version 9 I have been having a problem unselecting a fixture in 2-D. In version 8 and previous versions I could just click on an open space on the 2-D and it would unselect any fixtures that have been selected. Is there any chance that could be implemented on version 9?

Also mouse scrolling on a slider in Editor or live would be a nice to have.
Thanks,
Earl
Earl Harvey
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 18 June 2012, 12:09
Location: Atlanta, GA,USA

Re: Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9

Postby support » 06 December 2018, 18:46

It works here (checked on Windows10 64bits).
What is your OS ?

http://download.thelightingcontroller.c ... 9_news.pdf
The mouse wheel moves the vertical faders for channels (use the key «shift» for fine adjustment)
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7704
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9

Postby Earl Harvey » 07 December 2018, 10:03

Ahhh... I didnt know that!
How about un-selecting fixtures in 2-D?
I'm using Windows 10/64 bit
Thanks!
Earl Harvey
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 18 June 2012, 12:09
Location: Atlanta, GA,USA

Re: Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9

Postby support » 07 December 2018, 15:27

How about un-selecting fixtures in 2-D?

We are not able to reproduce this problem. The un-selecting fixtures works here in Steps > 2DView.
Would it be possible to post a video to see that ?
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7704
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Unselecting a fixture in 2-D in V-9

Postby Earl Harvey » 08 December 2018, 14:01

Seems to be working fine now... the last update must have fixed it
Thanks guys!
Earl Harvey
 
Posts: 224
Joined: 18 June 2012, 12:09
Location: Atlanta, GA,USA


Return to Editor - Steps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest