Time of Steps

create scenes with steps

Time of Steps

Postby MX2000 » 07 September 2017, 12:47

Hello, I am very new to Sweet Light.

I don't manage to get two moving heads to operate at different speeds.

When I set the time of rotation to i.e 2 Seconds on the one, it automatically applies that to the other one.

What can I do? I appreciate every answer.

Max ;)
MX2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 September 2017, 12:39

Re: Time of Steps

Postby support » 07 September 2017, 13:25

Each step has one duration.
If you want two moving heads running with different steps durations, you have to make one scene for each moving head, and then you can trigger them together in a "Macro" in Live.
We suggest you to watch our demo_show, in order to understand the concept: https://thelightingcontroller.com/viewt ... =85&t=4556
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7036
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Time of Steps

Postby MX2000 » 07 September 2017, 15:13

Okay thank you.

Can can this be used in a timeline aswell?
MX2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 September 2017, 12:39

Re: Time of Steps

Postby MX2000 » 07 September 2017, 15:35

I've just tried to do it the way you told me. In the Live timeline, only one Moving Head is working. What am I doing wrong?
MX2000
 
Posts: 3
Joined: 07 September 2017, 12:39

Re: Time of Steps

Postby support » 07 September 2017, 15:44

Usually, this is because of this: https://thelightingcontroller.com/viewt ... =72&t=3614
Please check.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7036
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Editor - Steps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron