Altering Fixture address in software

declare your lighting equipment

Altering Fixture address in software

Postby KarmaLighting » 22 July 2019, 21:10

Hello, I recently tested out moving a fixture to a different address and even sending it to a different universe to make sure the fixture would still work with my previously made steps scenes and it did (even after renaming the fixture). I was wondering if someone knows how ShowXpress is able to do this? Is there some embedded data in the original fixture profile that moves with it? I just want to make sure it will continue to work this way without messing up my other scenes.
KarmaLighting
 
Posts: 2
Joined: 15 October 2015, 16:07

Re: Altering Fixture address in software

Postby support » 23 July 2019, 09:35

Yes, changing the dmx address or universe of a fixture is 100% transparent for all the existing Steps/Generator scenes.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8454
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Editor - Fixtures

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests