Moving Fixtures to Other Universes [FIXED]

declare your lighting equipment

Moving Fixtures to Other Universes [FIXED]

Postby Pink LD » 05 March 2019, 14:05

Support,
I regularly move fixtures to different universes depending which lighting configuration/show I am doing. I often park unused fixtures in my current show into the highest unused universe. SO if I have a 3 universe show I would set the preferences to 4 universes, move unused fixtures to U4, save the new addressing, then change the preferences back to 3 Universes and restart SX. Voila! Unused fixtures are hidden and don't show in 3D etc.

Lately I have been working on a 5 universe show so I went to park unused fixtures into U6 and for some reason I can't move any fixtures to U6. Now I can add a fixture into U6 and it is fine. I can also move that new fixture to another universe without problem, but I cannot send that fixture, or any fixture for that matter, to U6.

Thanks for your help.
Last edited by Pink LD on 04 April 2019, 11:47, edited 1 time in total.
Pink LD
 
Posts: 687
Joined: 04 January 2010, 19:03
Location: Green Bay WI

Re: Moving Fixtures to Other Universes

Postby support » 13 March 2019, 21:54

I cannot send that fixture, or any fixture for that matter, to U6

Problem added in our ToDo list.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8168
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Moving Fixtures to Other Universes

Postby support » 20 March 2019, 21:40

Fixed in V9.1.15.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8168
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to Editor - Fixtures

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests