D512 unit not outputting to lights [fixed]

usb to dmx

D512 unit not outputting to lights [fixed]

Postby ray-j-17 » 12 March 2016, 22:59

i have recently purchased a chauvet D512 unit and it isnt doing anything i have asked my brother (who has always worked as a computer software engineer), nothing, my ICt tutors, nothing and even chauvet themselves, nothing. the software does detect the unit, the unit is showing pc link, the dmx output is selected, the lights are set correctly (to my knowledge, its a Chauvet 6spot Quad IRC i am testing it with, it does function properly and is set to 28 channel mode and the number after the D is the correct channel) the cables are all good (used with other bits of gear and they work fine). anybody got any ideas, do i have to do a special setting on windows 10 or something? :?
ray-j-17
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 March 2016, 22:49
Location: southport

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby support » 13 March 2016, 23:21

The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7570
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby ray-j-17 » 13 March 2016, 23:28

support wrote:http://forum.thelightingcontroller.com/viewtopic.php?f=15&t=613

step 1: yes.
step 2: yup
step 3: I have selected the dmx switch but the faders have no effect.
ray-j-17
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 March 2016, 22:49
Location: southport

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby support » 14 March 2016, 14:30

Please confirm that you see the channels moving in the "DMX bargraph" (from the main menu of the software).
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7570
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby ray-j-17 » 14 March 2016, 15:37

support wrote:Please confirm that you see the channels moving in the "DMX bargraph" (from the main menu of the software).


Yes, the channels are altering.
ray-j-17
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 March 2016, 22:49
Location: southport

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby JohnRichards » 14 March 2016, 17:52

I would suggest replacing the dmx cable from the box to light, and only have 1 light connected.
John
JohnRichards
 
Posts: 333
Joined: 26 September 2011, 16:42

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby support » 14 March 2016, 18:38

@JohnRichards
Thank you for your comment.
We have updated viewtopic.php?f=15&t=613 accordingly.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7570
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby ray-j-17 » 14 March 2016, 19:28

JohnRichards wrote:I would suggest replacing the dmx cable from the box to light, and only have 1 light connected.
John

I have tried with all my cables and some of my contacts, none have worked...
ray-j-17
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 March 2016, 22:49
Location: southport

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby ray-j-17 » 14 March 2016, 19:29

support wrote:@JohnRichards
Thank you for your comment.
We have updated viewtopic.php?f=15&t=613 accordingly.

I have done everything on there now, my retailer sent me a brand new unit which they personally tested... :3 still nothing...
ray-j-17
 
Posts: 13
Joined: 12 March 2016, 22:49
Location: southport

Re: D512 unit not outputting to lights (windows 10, showXpre

Postby support » 14 March 2016, 22:04

And what about #5 ?
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 7570
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Next

Return to D512

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest