Channel 512 of the highest universe is not managed [fixed]

graphic representation in 3 dimensions

Channel 512 of the highest universe is not managed [fixed]

Postby Pink LD » 05 March 2019, 13:52

Support,
I am using SX V9.1.13 on a Win 10 Pro PC with all the latest updates.

SO I was working with just 3 of the 5 universes I use for my show, i.e. I used the Preferences to have only 3 DMX universes. And I noticed that a Leko fixture I had in U3 on ch512 was not showing in 3D. I checked the DMX Bar Graph and it showed U# ch512 putting out signal. So out of curiosity I swapped several different Lekos and Pars into U3 ch512, same result no 3D presentation, but the DMX Bar Graph shows I am sending signal out from U3 ch512.

I decided to try out another approach and went to a 4 Universe Preference setting, restarted SX, and U3 ch512 was now presenting a beam in 3D. So I swapped the Leko to U4 ch512, saved it, and tried using the fixture, and no beam was presented in 3D.

So I moved the fixture to U2, ch512 and changed the Preferences to 2 Universes, and restarted SX. Same problem.

It would seem that any fixture in Ch512 of the highest universe you are using in SX will not present in 3D.

For now I am just not putting any fixtures into ch512 on the highest universe I have open.
Pink LD
 
Posts: 688
Joined: 04 January 2010, 19:03
Location: Green Bay WI

Re: Fixture Features Wont Display in 3D

Postby support » 13 March 2019, 22:01

It would seem that any fixture in Ch512 of the highest universe you are using in SX will not present in 3D.

Yes you are right.
Added in our ToDo list.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8322
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32

Re: Channel 512 of the highest universe is not managed [fixe

Postby support » 21 March 2019, 18:19

Fixed in the fix file (with 3DView V5.1.2).
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur
 
Posts: 8322
Joined: 07 December 2009, 16:32


Return to 3DView

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron