Colors are not displayed [fixed]

graphic representation in 3 dimensions

Colors are not displayed [fixed]

Postby luiz » 19 May 2016, 03:59

Hello I am new to the Showxpress software. I have 6 generic beam 230 lights. And I created my own profile for this fixture. I set values for every color and gobo. Everything works fine. The only thing that I am having problems with is seeing the colors change in 3D view. When I change the colors of the light, I can not see that color change on the 3D viewer, the light just stays white, but never changes color. It works fine and changes color on the actual real fixture when I hook it up, but I would like to preview a show and see the colors change in the 3D viewer. The actual DMX output works fine and corresponds to the changes I make, it is just the 3D viewer that I am having trouble, because it will not show the change in colors. I would like to know if this can be fixed. Thank You!
luiz

Re: 3D view will not change light colors

Postby support » 19 May 2016, 07:59

Please post (or email) your personality file ; we will check it.
The Lighting Controller
support
Administrateur

Postby mwilkins » 19 May 2016, 18:50

I am having the some of same issue with multiple versions of showxpress using a provided fixture profile. Went from version 7.1.8 to version 8.1. Using the profile for the Chauvet Pro Rogue R1 spot in both basic and advanced profiles. Several options for gobo's, strobes and colors alike. If the demo show is loaded, all of the loaded scenes work properly within 3D. Scratching my head on this one.
mwilkins

Postby luiz » 19 May 2016, 18:56

[*]It wont let me upload the file on this post. ::: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached.

But I have sent an e-mail with the files.
jluiz09@yahoo.com to support@thelightingcontroller.com
luiz

Postby support » 20 May 2016, 09:48

We checked you personality file.
There must be only one channel called "color".
You have to rename the second color channel by "color2".